Artists and Artisans in square

Alfier Leonardo

Description

Everyday during the Venice Glass Week, from 5:00PM to 9:00PM you have the opportunity of seeing Artists and Artisans at work making Murano glass objects with the fasinating tecnique of Lampwork. Manuela from Alfier Glasstudio will make glass beads everyday alternately with Eros Gasparini and Bortoletti Fonderia Artistica who will make writing tools.

 

There will be also the intervention of Mauro Bonaventura (Thursday 13th september 6:00PM) and Mauro Vianello (Friday 14th september 5:00PM) who will make small glass sculptures.

 

Organised by: Alfier Leonardo

 

The event is free and open to everyone, located in Campo San Fantin, in front of La Fenice theatre.

 

Inauguration: Wednesday 12 September, 2018 5:00PM.

Image captions

Images courtesy of: Alfier Leonardo

1.2. Manuela Milan mentre fa uno zanfirico colorato.
4. Bortoletti Fonderia Artistica – Penna in vetro.
5. Mauro Bonaventura all’opera.

Hours
Time: 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Saturday 7th September

    N/A

  • Sunday 8th September

    N/A

  • Monday 9th September

    5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

  • Tuesday 10th September

    5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

  • Wednesday 11th September

    5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

  • Thursday 12th September

    5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

  • Friday 13th September

    5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

  • Saturday 14th September

    5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

  • Sunday 15th September

    5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

  • January 26, 2020 2:06 pm local time

Languages Spoken
English, Italian
Type of Venue
Open Air