Inauguration: Transparency is the new black

DFS Italia

Description

On the occasion of The Venice Glass Week, DFS Italy and the Association Closer offer the public a double date, born from a reflection on one of the main characteristics of glass, transparency. Transparency means being able to see through things and, if we apply this term to the public and social sphere, it also implies openness, communication and responsibility. Artistic objects and glass jewels designed and made by Marina and Susanna Sent will be displayed at T Fondaco dei Tedeschi. They will then be the protagonists, with architect Rosa Chiesa, of a talk open to the public in the women's prison in Giudecca, an “opaque” place of division. The goal is to create synergies between the prison system and the city and finally make the prison walls transparent.

 

The installation will be inaugurated on Tuesday, September 10, from 7.30 pm at the ground floor of T Fondaco dei Tedeschi.

 

To participate to this event, please email fondaco.culture@dfs.com

Access will be allowed until capacity is reached.

 

The exhibition will take place from 7th to 14th September 2019, from 9.30am to 8pm, at T Fondaco dei Tedeschi.

Image captions

Immagini per gentile concessione di: DFS Italia Srl / Associazione Closer / Marina e Susanna Sent

1. Sent_Objects_1
2. Sent_Objects_2
3. Façade of T Fondaco dei Tedeschi — ph. DSL Studio, Delfino Sisto Legnani e Marco Cappelletti
4. Portrait of the designers — Ritratto_Sent_2

Hours
Our event is coming soon! Stay tuned!
  • Saturday 5th September

    N/A

  • Sunday 6th September

    N/A

  • Monday 7th September

    N/A

  • Tuesday 8th September

    7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

  • Wednesday 9th September

    N/A

  • Thursday 10th September

    N/A

  • Friday 11th September

    N/A

  • Saturday 12th September

    N/A

  • Sunday 13th September

    N/A

  • November 23, 2020 11:07 pm local time

Type of Venue
Commercial Gallery / Shop