The Wood in Venice

Lunardelli Venezia

Description

The exposition “The Wood in Venice” wants to present the results of a journey through design and experimentation where artisans and designers have explored the combination of wood and the artistic glass of Murano, two materials that are the base of the venetian craftsmanship. Lunardelli Venezia is a brand that collaborates with talented designers, creatives and venetian artisan companies to create new design objects with wood. The mission of the brand is to enclose the soul of Venice, its details and emotions that belongs to this place, into valuable objects. In this way Lunardelli Venezia follow the tracks of the historical know-how of the island trying to expand its potentiality with the help of digital manufacturing technologies.

 

The inauguration of this exhibition will take place Sunday 9 September 2018 at 6pm in the same venue.

 

Organised by: Lunardelli Venezia

 

Image captions

Images courtesy of: Lunardelli Venezia

1. Sfojo (lavorazione) - Lunardelli Venezia.
2. Lunardelli Venezia - The wood In Venice.
3. Canneto (dettaglio) - Lunardelli Venezia.

Hours
Time: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • Saturday 5th September

    N/A

  • Sunday 6th September

    N/A

  • Monday 7th September

    10:00 am - 7:00 pm

  • Tuesday 8th September

    10:00 am - 7:00 pm

  • Wednesday 9th September

    10:00 am - 7:00 pm

  • Thursday 10th September

    10:00 am - 7:00 pm

  • Friday 11th September

    10:00 am - 7:00 pm

  • Saturday 12th September

    10:00 am - 7:00 pm

  • Sunday 13th September

    10:00 am - 7:00 pm

  • June 18, 2021 6:09 am local time

Languages Spoken
English, Italian
Type of Venue
Commercial Gallery / Shop